Saintandre.ws


Fashion and Film by Sara

Now I know there has been a lot of fashion oriented film this past year, from the The September Issue to Tom Ford’s A Single Man, but really Chanel? I’m sorry, but this short video-commercial, Vol de Jour, directed by Karl Lagerfeld really doesn’t do it for me. And I know I would love to have anything I wanted in Chanel without having to pay, but does Chanel really want to send out the message that it’s cool to steal their stuff? Just watch and decide for yourself.

P.s. Karl – if you ever read this, please don’t hate me!

(via Fashionista)


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] always loved the fashion world’s attempts at video marketing, take the Channel’s 2009 Vol de Jour, directed by Karl Lagerfeld (dare I say anything bad about this man). However, I do think there […]

Pingback by That Hot Shit. « Saintandre.ws




Leave a comment